Buy / Stream / Listen

Music: 49 North - EP7

49North EP7 - 4 track EP with A Sagittariun & Sascha Funke Remixes


Duncan Forbes
'49North EP 7'

Released 22 July 2022

w/ remixes from...
A Sagittariun & Sascha Funke

Another sublime suite of synth-washed, analogue goodness from Duncan Forbes' 49North EP series…

And instalment 7 sees the big man step up to the OG plate once more, with two characterful and cogent new heaters; 'Song Of The Sea' - an otherworldly, ambient-nodding slice of throttling breakbeat; and 'Santa Cruz Roller Coaster' - a unique and future-bound slice of percussion-powered, dance-floor weaponry; one that’s no doubt set to tower above and envelop many an underground floor this Summer.

Joining this pair of fresh DF cuts are: A Sagittariun’s brilliantly raw re-rub of 'Strobe Dancer' - hypnotizing with its rifling, live-edit type feel; as well as a typically off-kilter rework from Sascha Funke; who here twists 'Slow Burn 2049' into a seductive and spatial breaks-sprung oddity.

To Hear the EPs on streaming services click here:

Also each of the tracks has been premiered on a number of stations

'Song Of The Sea’ premiered on 8Day Montreal

'Slow Burn 2049' (Sascha Funke Remix) premiered on Les Yeux Orange

’Santa Cruz Roller Coaster’ premiered on 432Hz Social Club


Written & produced by Duncan Forbes
Recorded in Green Island
© & ℗ 2022 49 North Records

All artwork & video promos by Matthew le Maistre Smith © 2022